Soliya #3

7 N O V E M B ER , 2 0 17

     

third-time

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My third session in soliya and thank god the participants were more than last time … I was not alone whowhooo…I remember that during this session the facilitator showed us an iceberg photo about the values,morals,culture as the one not visible and what is visible is the actions.I liked the idea so much that we only judge what we see and we don’t give ourselves the chance  to get to know what is not visible and that we never give excuses for anyone’s actions as we do know what is invisible and the reason behind his actions.In addition, that we kind of broke into teams or conferences alone with one peer to talk about the topics we chose for our final paper. Honestly, I was with the only girl with me in our group so basically we got to know each other more rather than to talk about the topic.We only talked about the topic like within the last two minutes.I actually enjoyed talking with Nicole so much.I never thought that we will have a lot of things in common as I always had this idea that I cannot share many things in common with people with different cultures.As I found Nicole too kind with people like me , she puts herself last, she is not a the kind of person who judges ,and she accepts the person in front of her as he is.I remember that I was too amazed and happy that we shared a lot n common and the we kept chatting about many things as if we have been friends for a long time.

Leave a comment